Scholarship Committee

The charge of the Scholarship Committee is to see the overall progress of the student The annual scholarship is to ensure the timely and fair disposition of scholarship funds to the deserving student.  The committee is in charge with imploring applications and making decisions based on the applicants’ responses.  It is also the responsibility of the committee to distribute the scholarship(s). 

  • Chairperson: Dr. Amit Gupta 
  • Faculty members: Ms. Anjali Shah 
  • Non-teaching staff: Mr. Bhavik Pandya 

Grievance Committee

Responsible for redressal of students’ grievances related to academic and non-academic matters, such as assessment, ill-treatment, attendance, charging of fees, conducting of examinations, harassment by colleague students or teachers etc. There is Grievance Redressal Committee at the Institute level to deal with the grievances of the students

  • Chairperson: Dr. Purvi Gupta 
  • Faculty members: Ms. Pragya Sharma 
  • Non-teaching staff: Ms. Vidhi Patel

Anti-ragging Committee

Ragging is illegal as per the Honourable Supreme Court ruling. Display of noisy disorderly conduct, doing any act which causes or is likely to cause physical or psychological harm or raise apprehension or fear, shame or embarrassment to a student in any academic institution including teasing, abusing, playing practical jokes or causing hurt to such students, asking the student to do any
act or perform something which such student will not in the ordinary course be willing to do, will amount to ragging. Any violation of this by the students will be dealt with severely by appropriate action, which may even be expulsion  

In the case of any ragging incident, the students may immediately call and bring it to the notice of the members of the Anti-Ragging committee for necessary help, guidance and actions. 

  • Chairperson: Dr. Amit Gupta 
  • Faculty members: Dr. Hardik Bhrambhatt 
  • Non teaching staff: Ms. Namrata Dobaria


The Ombudsperson is specially designed to provide all members an avenue to escalate any issues related to violation of the code of conduct to the Ombudsperson. The Ombudsperson will bring to the role objectivity, interpersonal skills, and an independent voice. Any member of the school can bring to the attention of the Ombudsperson any violation of the code of conduct that they have become aware of. Escalate to the Ombudsperson, if they are not satisfied with the action taken by the Anti-ragging and Grievance Redressal Committee. 

The Ombudsperson is not for reporting/discussing professional or personal disagreements or academic issues. 

  • Chairperson: Mr. Roshan Thomas 
  • Faculty members: Mr. Jignesh Trivedi 
  • Non-teaching staff: Ms. Avni Joshi

Sports Committee

Sports committee have clear intention that the level of commitment for sports from an extra-curricular perspective should be increased. The objectives are manifold like to organize various indoor and outdoor competitions, provide opportunity to student to show their talent in sports and to help students to achieve a health-enhancing life of physicalactivity 

  • Chairperson: Wilson Mathew 
  • Faculty members: Imroz Mansuri 
  • Non teaching staff: Prakash Patel

Placement Committee

The goal of this committee is to make students industry competent, for which we provide valuable experience to work as at industry in various disciplines. The main objective of this cell is  

  • Make students ready for placements 
  • Place them in renowned companies matching their skills 
  • Act as a bridge between alumni, employers and students. 

Reach us at

  • Chairperson: Dr. Purvi Gupta 
  • Faculty members: Ms. Jasnit Makhija 
  • Non teaching staff: Ms. Avni Joshi

Cultural Committee

This committee is responsible for adding jazz factor in life of student at NBS. It organizes cultural and intellectual activities This platform gives opportunities to students to show their inner talent of music, dance, painting, writing, photography etc. this committee  keep the spirits alive on the campus by organizing various  of cultural activities round the year. Be it celebration of almost every festival or frequent open air sessions , it  makes sure that every event last in students memory for a lifetime. The Committee’s activities are aimed to orient students towards standards of equality, justice and a humanist culture. 

  • Chairperson: Dr. Purvi Gupta 
  • Faculty members: Ms. Hema Halvadia  
  • Non teaching staff: Ms. Twinkle Chandel

NBS is inextricable with interactive and inclusive learning focused sharply on students skills and attributes developing cultural agility, flexibility and ability to compete in the global market.